Attention: Banks To Remain Shut On These Days Next Month, Check Full List

The banking holidays depend on festivals being observed in specific states and might differ from one state to other. Banks in several parts of India would remain closed for a total of nine days in June. This includes weekends and various festivals which are declared as holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). 
The scheduled expect those for the weekends would be different across various cities in the country, RBI’s holiday calendar shows. In June, three main holidays include YMA Day/Raja Sankranti on June 15, Guru Hargobind Ji’s birthday on June 25 and Remna Ni on June 30. 
These holidays have been declared under the negotiable instruments act. Rest all the holidays will be due to weekends. The country’s central bank has notified the holidays under three brackets- the Negotiable instrument Act, Holiday and, Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday and Bank’s Closing of Accounts. According to RBI guidelines, all banks including the public sector, private sector, foreign banks, cooperative banks and regional banks across the country will remain closed on these notify Holidays.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here