Schedule of India-Sri Lanka tour 2021

Schedule of India-Sri Lanka tour 2021
Schedule of India-Sri Lanka tour 2021

India will play three One-Day Internationals and same number of T-20s in their tour to Sri Lanka starting from first One-Day on July 13. Meanwhile, India will be playing the Test Championship final with New Zealand from June 18 to June 22 at Ageas Bowl, Southampton in England. Hence, it is unlikely that all the senior players will be playing in this tourney and only a revamped Indian side with second string players will represent the country in this tour. Although there is almost a month-long gap, the quarantine rules make it nearly impossible for the high-profile Indian players to be available for the matches in Sri Lanka.

The Sri Lankan team will be touring England in the meantime for the white-ball series featuring three T20Is and as many ODIs between June 23 and July 4. The Sri Lanka Cricket has not yet specified the venues for the matches, but Hambantota and Dambulla look like front runners, considering the fact that both are remote locations. This will be India’s first visit to Lanka since the Nidahas Trophy back in 2018.

Sri Lanka-India limited-over series schedule:

ODI series:

  • First ODI: July 13
  • Second ODI: July 16
  • Third ODI: July 19

T20I series:

  • First T20I: July 22
  • Second T20I: July 24
  • Third T20I: July 27


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here